No Secrets No Lies

No Secrets No Lies

No Secrets No Lies

A compassionate guide for African Americans who have been the victims of incest or other forms of sexual abuse addresses sexual violence from the perspective of black culture, sharing insight into why sexual abuse is particularly subject to secrecy among African Americans while offering counsel on how to reach out for help. Reprint. 12,500 first printing.

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

Tell Me No Secrets

A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Hall and BA Paris Jess Koster spends her days putting criminals behind bars. Then she meets Rick Ferguson, a man about to be tried for rape. That is, until the victim disappears before giving evidence. Fearing for the woman's safety, and positive that this is Rick's plan to stop her from testifying, Jess is determined to prove that Rick had something to do with her disappearance. But now somebody wants to make Jess disappear too . . . Tense, dark and packed with twists, this is a gripping psychological thriller from the 16-million-copy bestselling Queen of psychological suspense, Joy Fielding.

No Secrets in Town

No Secrets in Town

No Secrets in Town


There are No Secrets

There are No Secrets

There are No Secrets

An examination of what it means for the life of a production - How can a company establish its own "empty space"--A rehearsal and performance environment.

Tell Me No Secret

Tell Me No Secret

Tell Me No Secret

Can you keep a secret? High school student Joe wishes he’d never been asked that question. In the small town of New Haven, Missouri, murder is not a common occurrence, so when Joe kills his “best bud” Brad, a tidal wave of shock washes over the community. It makes no sense that Joe killed Brad. However, among teens, you never know what evil lurks beneath the surface. Take a journey inside Joe’s mind as he reveals the details, planning, and tumultuous emotions that went into murdering his best friend. It’s no mystery that Joe is guilty; he admits that on page one. The question is why? What causes a nice young man to commit a murder? The answer isn’t as clear as it initially seems. Details slowly float to the surface as time moves from the present into the past. Joe might admit guilt, but who is truly to blame for Brad’s murder? Will those responsible for heinous acts be brought to justice? Keeping a secret can be risky, but in Tell Me No Secret, a group of teen friends discovers just how dangerous it can be.

No Secrets

No Secrets

No Secrets

Gerard Fairtlough shares his insights into how best to encourage and nurture innovation within an organisation by implementing policies of trust, openness, focus and accountability

No Secrets

No Secrets

No Secrets

Book 3 in the series. What lies buried in the murky waters of the Louisiana Bayou? What does a message and an old photo album have to do with Donna's mother? Is she still alive? Who is Constance Manning, and what is her connection with Donna's mother? Where and what is Spirit Canyon, and what important secret does it protect? What is Sam hiding from Sir Richard and Donna? Who are Abigail Kaliea and Matthew Jones? How do they fit in with the Triplets and what do they have to do with Sam? What secrets will Abigail reveal when their paths cross? If Forrest is dead, what is he doing in the back of a of a black Mercedes in a small southern town in the United States warming up to a woman in her nineties? Is his future about to take a turn for the worst or for the best? Will Sir Richard at last hold Donna's mother in his arms, or will they find the truth etched in stone? What will Donna do about the baby she's carrying? Who sends the text to Richard that makes him turn against Donna? Has Lady Triplet lost her sting, or is she just getting warmed up? How much deeper do the roots go into the Triplet family tree and how many more people will we find resting in its branches? What does Lady Triplet have in store for Kate Robinson and her son Tom? Will Kate still see the same person when she looks in the mirror? What will Richard do when he realises he's trapped between a rock and a hard place? For Sam and Donna to find the answers they need to have no secrets.

Truth Holds No Secrets

Truth Holds No Secrets

Truth Holds No Secrets

The Truth Holds No Secrets tells the true story of Andre' Jackson, a cautionary tale from the beginning To The end. Living in this complex system where labor, war and prison bars have been a source to solutions and corruption. "Our World" where Truth is in such a great need, it has been protected and guarded by a body of lies, uncertain facts and just plain old greed for power. With a determined Spirit, actors can't copy, government can't own, state can't control and science has been trying to explain, The Word that Was and is and Will Be. A Legend in every religion" as friendly as a debate can be." the Tautology of the Prince of Peace with a powerful step into Action. A Soul covered by Love, a Child blessed to know both Parents. A True Puzzle Master!

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

"Wolfe Lowenthal's quiet little memoir will with window-opening wisdom reinforce, I think, my view of how Cheng stood on Tai Chi. It tells how a young writer reacted to this strange Chinese man when he appeared in New York City in the mid-1960s and stayed there for a decade before returning to Taiwan to die in 1975. In a nickel town where neurosis is a cardinal virtue, the Tai Chi center established by Cheng soon became an oasis of learning. In my visits there I was invariably approached by a quiet fellow with a ready smile and loads of questions. His form and sensing hands improved but he never lost his kindly ways. This led me once to tell the three seniors that the one person in the club who best exemplified Tai Chi was this junior. That man who has since become a teacher of the art is the author if this book." -Robert W. Smith, from the Preface

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

There Are No Secrets

Peter Brook is the most consistently innovative director in Western theatre. In these three essays he returns to the concept of his first book The Empty Space and examines what that means for the life of a production. How can a company establish its own "empty space" - a rehearsal and performance environment which will encourage the actors to abandon the security of the hackneyed and release their true creativity? The potency of Brook's writing lies in his ability invest general truths with fresh vigour and to be as simple as he is profound.